Wayne State | Department of Surgery (313) 745-8778

PGY – I

This academic year we have 18 PGY-I residents in the Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University Program in Surgery.

 

 

CATEGORICAL


BRIANNA CHU, D.O., earned her degree from Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine. Her plan is to pursue a career in general surgery. She can be reached at bchu@dmc.org.

 


AMANDA DOOLEY, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Dooley is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at adooley@dmc.org.

 


BENJAMIN JAMES, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. James is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at bjames2@dmc.org.

 


ALEX LYNCH, D.O., graduated from Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Lynch is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at alynch@dmc.org.

 

 


RACHELLE MOORE, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Moore is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at rmoore6@dmc.org.

 

 


MATTHEW O’BRIEN, D.O., graduated from Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. O’Brien is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at mo’brien@dmc.org.

 


MADYSON RIDDELL, D.O., graduated from Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Riddell is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at mriddell@dmc.org.

 


RYAN ROSEN, D.O., graduated from Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Rosen is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at rrosen@dmc.org.

 


 

 

PRELIMINARY 


RYAN BERRY, M.D., graduated from Michigan State University College of Human Medicine. Dr. Berry is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at rberry@dmc.org.

 

 


JUSTIN BRIA, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Bria is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at jbria@dmc.org.

 

 


MOHAMED FAKIH, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Fakih is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at mfakih2@dmc.org.

 

 


LINDSAY HOWARD, M.D., graduated from Medical College of Wisconsin. Dr. Howard is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at lhoward5@dmc.org.

 

 


ERICA MADUAKOLAM, M.D., graduated from Southern Illinois University School of Medicine. Dr. Maduakolam is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at emaduako@dmc.org.

 

 


UCHEZE ONONUJU, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Ononuju is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at uononuju@dmc.org.

 

 


SARAH OTTUM, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Ottum is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at sottum@dmc.org.

 

 


MONICA RAMASWAMY, M.D., graduated from Ross University School of Medicine. Dr. Ramaswamy is looking forward to her general surgery career. She can be reached at mramawa@dmc.org.

 

 


KYLE STROUSE, M.D., graduated from Wayne State University School of Medicine. Dr. Strouse is looking forward to his general surgery career. He can be reached at kstrouse@dmc.org.

 

 


JOSEPH TRAK, M.D., graduated from American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine. Dr. Trak is looking forward to he general surgery career. He can be reached at jtrak@dmc.org.

 

 


 

  Updated 6/2020.

 

Program Coordinator – Dana Cooley
6C, University Health Center
4201 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48201
Phone: (313) 577-5009
Email: dcoole@med.wayne.edu